the storm before the calm

12 Jan

ProjectsProjectsProjectsProjectsProjectsProjectsProjectsProjectsProjects, and then exams….*BIG BREATH*

High school is fun. High school is hard work. Especially around exam time!! Especially in grade 12.

I have 3 classes this semester…how can I possibly have this much work to do? There’s Open-level religion, University-level Biology, and U-level Advanced Functions. I get that I’m taking a science and a math, and I expected to work hard in those, but RELIGION? I never knew a project in that class would take me this long.

Honestly, it’s like teachers forget what it’s like to be a student. Why do teachers give projects so close to exam time? Why do they keep teaching NEW stuff??? “less than 2 weeks to exams, let’s start a new lesson and give them projects and tests to do as well!” I swear that’s what they think of. It is just stressful :\ I swear I have had no time to even…breathe!! Not to mention the pressure of doing well to get into university. The standards and expectations for marks are so ridiculously hard to get, but I guess that’s how they pick their breed.

Some people just get the marks. They just understand concepts like they were born knowing this stuff from another life and this is just a refresher. Some people work their butts off and the smallest drop in their mark or class work/performance could feel like a freefall.

Anywhoo…time to get back to, you guessed it, projects! Or maybe I will just take some time to breathe (or take a nap). I’ll appreciate every minute of it. I cannot wait until after exams…it will definitely be the calm AFTER the storm.

mackiesays: with any projects, at any education level, prioritize, but still make time for naps, food, and bathroom.

P.S I wish high school exams were BEFORE Christmas break rather than after. It’s like “welcome back from the break, now you have to remember everything we did before the break because exams are in three weeks!” ugh.

Leave a comment